Newry Community Centres


As opening times vary for Community Centres across the District full information on facilities and services are available through the Area Community Development Officers:

Facilities in Slieve Gullion Area and the Fews Area

Mr John Gracey

Area Community Development Officer

Crossmaglen Community Centre

O’Fiaich Square


BT35 9AA


Tel: 028 30861949

Mob.: 07730 926001

Fax: 028 30868758


Facilities in Crotlieve and The Fews Areas

Mr P Duffy

Area Community Development Officer

Bessbrook Community Centre

The Pond Field

Mill Road


BT35 7BS


Tel: 028 30839666

Mob.: 07714 855290


Facilities in Newry City and The Mournes Areas

Ms Kathleen Magee

Haughey House

Greenbank Industrial Estate


BT34 2QY


Tel: 028 30313208

Mob.: 07816326360

Fax: 028 30313299


In addition to Council provided facilities the Community Services Programme has also grant aided a number of voluntary community centres in the Newry and Mourne District Council area and these include:


Attical Community Centre Attical, Kilkeel

Mayobridge Community Centre Mayobridge, Newry

Jerrettspass Village Hall – Jerrettpass, Newry

Ballinran Community Centre Ballinran, Kilkeel

Kingdom Community Centre Kilkeel

Dromintee Community Centre Dromintee, Newry

Newry and District Gateway Centre Newry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *